Rome, Wyche, Markazi, Shelburne Added To The 2019 BSM Summit

In 6 weeks, Barrett Sports Media will bring the 2019 BSM Summit to The Grammy Museum in Los Angeles, CA. The event (which is only open to media professionals) will feature a star studded lineup of guest speakers, and includes more than 130 executives, programmers, market managers, talent, production staff, and agents in attendance. Limited tickets remain and can be purchased at

BSM is thrilled to announce the addition of sports talk radio icon Jim Rome to this year’s summit. Jim will join BSM President Jason Barrett on stage for an in-depth conversation on the state of sports radio, the future of sports media, and what is required to excel as a host, and build a marketable brand.

In addition to Rome, BSM is excited to add top notch reporters Steve Wyche of the NFL Network, Arash Markazi of the Los Angeles Times, and 
Ramona Shelburne of ESPN to this year’s show. ESPN television executive Amanda Gifford, Lindsay McCormick of ESPN and Entrepreneur, Kelli Hurley of Westwood One, David Feldman of the NFL, and Patrick Muldowney of The Ringer have also been added to panels, as have advertising executives Jill Albert of Direct Results, and Lisa Nicholls of Bloom Ads.

BSM previously revealed Colin Cowherd, Jason Whitlock, and Eric Bischoff would speak at this year’s summit. Executives Traug Keller of ESPN Radio, Brian Musburger of VSiN, Chad Millman of the Action Network, Daryl Morey of the Houston Rockets, Norm Pattiz of PodcastOne, Kip Levin of FanDuel, Ezra Kucharz of DraftKings, Ari Segal of Immortals, Daniel Cherry of Activision Blizzard, and Jared Jeffries of Team Echo Fox have also agreed to participate.

Not to be forgotten are sports radio programmers and executives Bruce Gilbert, Don Martin, Justin Craig, Mike Thomas, Scott Shapiro, Evan Cohen, Mitch Rosen, Jason Dixon, Ryan Hatch, Dan Zampillo, Phil Mackey, Jim Graci, Jeff Rickard, and Brian Long. All will take part in programming sessions. Amplifi Media’s Steven Goldstein, voice talent Jim Cutler, radio and podcasting host Joe Fortenbaugh, sports agents Matthew Kramer and Debbie Spander, and Coleman Research’s Warren Kurtzman are also scheduled.

Capping it all off will be two awards ceremonies. The first will recognize Emmis CEO and the founder of the all-sports format Jeff Smulyan. The second features legendary sports radio host Tony Bruno. The recipients for both awards will be announced next week.

For further information, stay tuned to or email [email protected].